Using different checking/savings accounts to manage your money

http://www.businessinsider.com/a-financial-planner-shares-her-personal-system-for-managing-money-2015-10?utm_content=bufferd0759&utm_medium=social&utm_source=facebook.com&utm_campaign=buffer 

I agree with this article, I have 6 different accounts. 3 checking, 3 savings to track my expenses, save money and stay on budget. 1st checking account pays for bills and saving account for emergency funds. 2nd checking account for holidays, birthdays and other events and 2nd savings for vacations. 3rd checking/savings account for me to spend on shopping, going out, concerts and save for rainy days when I have to treat myself a little extra. I’m paid once a month so spreading out my funds into all these accounts helps show how much I really have to play with and distracts from the one large pay day. 

Leave a Reply

